League News


NBPEI Major U18 Hockey League Award Winners Announced

The NBPEI Major U18 Hockey League annouced the league award winners and All-star Teams for the 2022 - 2023 season. All awards were voting on by NBPEI Major U18 teams based on play and stats compiled throughout regular season play. The League would like to congratulate award winners on their successful season wish them the best in the playoffs.

Following is the list of awards for the 2022 -2023 Season:

Most Valuable Player: 
Ben Cross - Fredericton Caps
Luc Bourdon Award ( Top Defenseman):
Colby Train - Saint John Vito's
Top Goaltending Duo:
Hudson Bradley / Kiefer Thompson - Charlottetown Knights
Rookie of the Year:
Noah Collette - Moncton Flyers
Most Points of the Year
Zachary Wheeler - Moncton Wheeler
Top Goal Scorer:
Ben Cross - Fredericton Caps
Playmaker of the Year:
Zachary Wheeler - Moncton Flyers
Most Sportsmanlike Player:
Austin Sanchez - Moncton Flyers
Coach of the Year:
Eric Bissonette - Fredericton Caps
First Team All-Stars
George Gallant - Kensington Wild
Ben Cross - Fredericton Caps
Zachary Wheeler - Moncton Flyers
Cooper Cormier - Moncton Flyers
Colby Train - Saint John Vito's
Simon Duguay - Northern Moose
Second Team All-Stars
Niko Boudreau - Northern Moose
Jonah MacDonald - Charlottetown Knights
Dawson Sharkey - Charlottetown Knights
Ethan Dickson - Kensington Wild
Andrew Thompson - Charlottetown Knights
Seamus MacEachern - Kensington Wild
Feb 28, 2023